simultaneously around the world

artist call for entry

artist call for entry

dance anywhere®
a global, simultaneous, participatory, public ART project

seeks submissions from artists in all media. submission is FREE.

susan wolf's dance anywhere® drawing

susan wolf’s dance anywhere® drawing

 Artists must create work that
incorporates movement in any form

on
March 18, 2016

work must be created at
a specific time on 3/18/16

noon – San Francisco, 3PM NY, 4PM Buenos Aires, 8PM Rome and Paris, 9PM Cairo, 10PM Moscow, 8AM Auckland…or simultaneously in your location -check your time zone.

drawings, photos, collages, videos, poems or any media are eligible. videos or photographs of art are accepted.

submitted works will be curated for an online exhibit. selected artists will have the opportunity to talk about their art practice on the dance anywhere® blog. All participants will have an event page to showcase their work.

this is not just about dance. this public art project is about finding common ground across cultures, national boundaries and our many differences. more…


to participate

  1. create a log in
  2. put your location on the map
  3. check your time zone
  4. invite your friends to join you
  5. “dance” on March 18 
  6. upload your photos & videos to your event page

for more information: danceanywhere.org

to see examples of past participants artwork submissions:

artists + movement = dance anywhere®
 

  • reconsider the definition of art, public space, and community
  • make art accessible to more people
  • find common ground we can share
  • inspire creativity 

Share


Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

 

more news...

Mar 1

dance anywhere® takes a break

by dance anywhere®

photo: weidong yang

dance anywhere® will not be hosting an official event in 2017, but please keep dancing wherever you are!

Mar 11

artists + movement = dance anywhere®

by dance anywhere®

collaborative drawing project / sonja hinrichsen

where is the dance in your art practice?

Mar 7

common ground

by Beth Fein

invitations to President Obama and Senator McConnell

Can art change the public discourse?

Mar 1

artist call for entry

by Beth Fein

susan wolf's dance anywhere® drawing

Artists must create work that incorporates movement in any form…

Feb 25

“I Came to See You, But You Are Gone”

by Beth Fein

megan lowe and sonsherée giles

farewell to Subterranean Arthouse…a celebration of endings and beginnings