simultaneously around the world

we did it!


dance anywhere: Kristin Damrow & Joerg Chabowski                             photo: Weidong Yang

 

We just completed our Kickstarter fundraiser!

we had 69 backers & raised $3,044!

a big thank you to all our donors!

and we have even had some post-campaign donations! it is not to late to donate now


  • Keira Chang, our web guru
is updating the website, getting the kinks out, creating
our online acknowlegement of donors and
creating the online gallery for students as part of
dance anywhere® goes to school
  • Susan Wolf, artist & teacher
is posting online cirriculum for dance anywhere® goes to school
and coordinating dance anywhere at specific schools
  • Tammy Cheney, Daniel Bear Davis and Beth Fein, dancers and artists
are all doing outreach to individual dancers & companies,
friends, family and fellow dreamers,
and preparing their own dances for March 30th.
  • Anastasia Pahules
coordinating the interns, editing the blog and posting online

Martha McCoy at Calistoga Elementary School

when the world stops to dance
please join in!

dance anywhere®

March 30, 2012

12 noon in San Francisco…3pm in NY & Toronto…4pm in Buenos Aires… 9pm in Rome, Prague & Cairo …       10pm in Istanbul, Nairobi & Minsk…

and so on around the world!
(check the time for your location on the world clock)

Put yourself on the dance anywhere world map:

RSVP

www.danceanywhere.org


Get Involved!

take photos or video, spread the word…

participate   l   volunteer


about | sign up | gallery | donate | contact

Our mailing address is:

dance anywhere

KALA Art Institute
1060 Heinz Ave

Berkeley, CA 94710

Add us to your address book

Subscription Preferences
Forward to a Friend
Unsubscribe
Copyright (C) 2012 dance anywhere All rights reserved.
Share


Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

 

more news...

Mar 1

dance anywhere® takes a break

by dance anywhere®

photo: weidong yang

dance anywhere® will not be hosting an official event in 2017, but please keep dancing wherever you are!

Mar 11

artists + movement = dance anywhere®

by dance anywhere®

collaborative drawing project / sonja hinrichsen

where is the dance in your art practice?

Mar 7

common ground

by Beth Fein

invitations to President Obama and Senator McConnell

Can art change the public discourse?

Mar 1

artist call for entry

by Beth Fein

susan wolf's dance anywhere® drawing

Artists must create work that incorporates movement in any form…

Feb 25

“I Came to See You, But You Are Gone”

by Beth Fein

megan lowe and sonsherée giles

farewell to Subterranean Arthouse…a celebration of endings and beginnings